Latest News

Safer Travel Guidance for Customers
2 weeks ago Mon 15th Jun 2020
The Dept. for Transport has published Safer Travel Guidance for Passengers, which you should familiarise yourself with before travelling.
Facial Coverings on Public Transport
2 weeks ago Mon 15th Jun 2020
From 15th June, it is mandatory to wear a facial covering on public transport.
Nottingham City Transport Returning to Normal Timetables from 28th June 2020
3 weeks ago Mon 8th Jun 2020
The frequency of buses throughout Nottingham will significantly increase, providing maximum capacity for spacing out on board.
NCT Launches Capacity Checker
4 weeks ago Fri 5th Jun 2020
Check how busy or quiet your bus may be, to help you plan your journey.
School Buses from 15th June 2020
1 month ago Tue 2nd Jun 2020
The A1 and A2 will restart from Monday 15th June
Closure of Parliament Street
1 month ago Sat 23rd May 2020
Lower Parliament Street is now open
Nottingham City Transport to Operate Additional Services from 31 May 2020
1 month ago Tue 19th May 2020
The 7, 8, 11, 16, 25, 30, 56, 59, 87 will operate from 31 May. Navy 48X will operate every 30 mins and Turquoise 79 extend to Arnold
NCT Response to Prime Minister's Announcement
1 month ago Mon 11th May 2020
There are no immediate changes to the services or timetables we're operating and you should avoid travelling by public transport.
NCT Driver Raises Over £4,000 for NHS After Walking and Cycling NCT Bus Routes
1 month ago Thu 7th May 2020
One of our drivers has raised over £4,000 for Nottingham Hospitals Charity, after covering 330 miles.
Spring Bank Holidays 2020
2 months ago Thu 30th Apr 2020
How buses will run and the opening hours of our Call Centre over the Spring Bank Holidays