Latest News

Nottingham City Transport Moved for Mental Health Awareness Week
1 week ago Sun 19th May 2024
Nottingham City Transport has marked Mental Health Awareness Week by moving more for the mental health of its colleagues.
Derbyshire 3 Peaks Challenge
2 weeks ago Wed 15th May 2024
A team of employees from NCT are going to be competing in the Derbyshire 3 Peaks Challenge on Saturday 18th May, fundraising for Mind.
National Walking Month 2024
4 weeks ago Thu 2nd May 2024
May is National Walking Month and there are plenty of great parks and countryside to enjoy that are easy to reach by bus with NCT.
May Bank Holidays 2024
1 month ago Mon 29th Apr 2024
How our services are operating over the May Bank Holiday weekends, as well as the opening hours of our Call Centre and Travel Centre
Statement on Bus Fire, 20th April 2024
1 month ago Sat 20th Apr 2024
NCT Statement following bus fire
Bus Stop Predicted Information
1 month ago Tue 16th Apr 2024
A statement on the current accuracy and reliability of information on electronic bus stop displays.
Nottingham City Transport’s New Electric Buses Enter Service!
1 month ago Fri 12th Apr 2024
The first of Nottingham City Transport’s brand new electric buses entered service and started carrying their first customers this week.
Nottingham City Transport Welcomes New Head of Operations
1 month ago Tue 2nd Apr 2024
Five times UK Bus Operator of the Year, Nottingham City Transport has welcomed David Conway as its new Head of Operations.
Temporary Closure of Bulwell Bus Station
2 months ago Tue 26th Mar 2024
Temporary Stop Changes from 2nd - 5th April 2024 inclusive.
NightBus Services When the Clocks Go Forward
2 months ago Mon 25th Mar 2024
In the early hours of Sunday 31 March 2024, British Summer Time (BST) begins, with clocks going forward one hour at 1am.