Latest News

Nottingham City Transport’s New Electric Buses Enter Service!
2 days ago Fri 12th Apr 2024
The first of Nottingham City Transport’s brand new electric buses entered service and started carrying their first customers this week.
Nottingham City Transport Welcomes New Head of Operations
1 week ago Tue 2nd Apr 2024
Five times UK Bus Operator of the Year, Nottingham City Transport has welcomed David Conway as its new Head of Operations.
Temporary Closure of Bulwell Bus Station
2 weeks ago Tue 26th Mar 2024
Temporary Stop Changes from 2nd - 5th April 2024 inclusive.
NightBus Services When the Clocks Go Forward
2 weeks ago Mon 25th Mar 2024
In the early hours of Sunday 31 March 2024, British Summer Time (BST) begins, with clocks going forward one hour at 1am. 
Fare Change 31st March 2024
3 weeks ago Wed 20th Mar 2024
Some prices will change from 31 March 2024, but the £2 single along with weekly and monthly Easyriders for adults and under 19s are frozen!
Easter 2024 Bus Service and Travel Centre Information
3 weeks ago Wed 20th Mar 2024
How we're operating over the Easter weekend.
Free Travel for Leicestershire Youngsters this Easter
3 weeks ago Mon 18th Mar 2024
Free bus travel for Under 19s in Loughborough on South Notts 1 during Easter School Holidays.
Nottingham’s Buses Named Best in the Country
1 month ago Thu 14th Mar 2024
Nottingham has been named top city in the UK for bus passenger satisfaction according to a major survey conducted by Transport Focus.
Service Change from 31st March 2024
1 month ago Tue 12th Mar 2024
Timetable changes on Brown, Pink, Orange and Turquoise Lines.
Nottingham City Transport Launches New Electric Bus Fleet
1 month ago Wed 6th Mar 2024
NCT is launching its brand new fleet of electric buses at an Open Day in Nottingham’s Old Market Square on Saturday 9th March 2024